Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience
Max Planck

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Max Planck Florida Institute is a group of dedicated professionals representing a variety of backgrounds and expertise. The Board actively participates in the guidance of the Institute towards fulfilling its mission while maintaining the highest standards of accountability.

As a public not-for-profit institution, the Institute takes seriously its responsibilities to maintain public trust and to integrate sound business practices into its daily operations. The Board reviews the Institute's activities and progress towards its fundamental goal of conducting basic research to stimulate novel approaches in understanding the structure, function and development of neural circuits.

Dr. David C. Auth, PhD., P.E., NAE
Kirkland, WA
Hobe Sound, FL

Günter Blobel, MD, PhD
Professor, The Laboratory of Cell Biology
The Rockefeller University
New York, NY

Alex W. Dreyfoos
Chairman, The Dreyfoos Group
West Palm Beach, FL

George Elmore
President, Hardrives, Inc.
Delray Beach, FL

Judge Louis J. Freeh
Chairman, Freeh Group International Solutions, LLC
Partner and Chair of the Executive Committee at Pepper Hamilton LLP
Wilmington, DE

Dr. Jean-Pierre Garnier, PhD
Naples, FL

Professor Dr. Peter Gruss – Chairman
President of Max Planck Society for the Advancement of Science
Munich, Germany

Professor Dr. Herbert Jäckle
Director, Department of Molecular Development Biology
Max Planck Institute of Biophysical Chemistry
Göttingen, Germany

Nasser J. Kazeminy
NJK Holding Corporation
Bloomington, MN

Dr. Henry A. Kissinger
Chairman, Kissinger Associates, Inc.
New York, NY


^ Top


View All | RSS Feed

Contact Information

One Max Planck Way
Jupiter, FL 33458
(561) 972-9000