The Board of Trustees of Max Planck Florida Foundation is a group of dedicated professionals representing a variety of backgrounds and expertise. The Board actively participates in the guidance of the Foundation towards fulfilling its mission while maintaining the highest standards of accountability.

As a public not-for-profit institution, the Foundation takes seriously its responsibilities to maintain public trust and to integrate sound business practices into its daily operations. The Board reviews the Foundation’s activities and progress towards its fundamental goal of supporting basic research to stimulate novel approaches in understanding the structure, function and development of neural circuits.

Mr. Mark W. Cook
President & CEO, Royal Palm Management

Mr. George T. Elmore, Chairman
President, Hardrives Inc

Dr. David Fitzpatrick
Scientific Director & CEO
Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience

Mr. Frank J. Folz, III
Managing Director, Associated European Capital LLC

Dr. Neen Hunt
Foundation Executive, Retired

Mr. Erik E. Joh, Esq., Treasurer
Partner, Hinman, Howard & Kattell, LLP

Mr. Kenneth F. Kahn
President, LRP Publications

Mr. Howard M. Lester
Private Investor

Mrs. Patricia B. Lester, Secretary
Private Investor

Mr. Michael V. Mitrione, Esq.
Shareholder and Practice Leaders, Securities &
Corporate Governance, Gunster Law Firm

Mr. Gregory V. Novak, Esq.
Vice Chair, Science and Technology Division,
Polsinelli, LLP

Ms. Barbara Suflas Noble, Ex-Officio member
President, Max Planck Florida Foundation